Eleanor Fanelli (WSCC Drivers) Award

The Eleanor Fanelli Award is given to the Autocross driver with the most points at the end of the year. Points are awarded on a 9, 6, 4, 3, 2, 1 basis for 1st, 2nd, 3rd, 4th, 5th, 6th, respectively. A driver is awarded points for only his/her best finishes in 80% of the events held. That is, if there are 6 autocross events, then 0.80 x 6 = 4.8 or 5 finishes count toward the award. If a driver has more than 5 events he/she is awarded points for the 5 best finishes. Trophies are awarded for the top 15% at the annual Awards Dinner. (Note: There must be at least 4 WSCC events to have an award issued.)

Year(Driver) Award
2004G.J. Dixon III
2001Ken Frey & Clair Smith
2000Jeff Celentano & Ray Cruz
1999Gary Kanzler & Jesse Lipscher
1998Ken Frey
1997Ken Frey
1996Ed McGuirk
1995Ken Frey
1994Arthur Swartz
1993Kim Vanore
1992Eric Schmidt
1991Richard Hunter
1990Mike Solomon
1989Ed Freeth
1988Ken Frey
1987Debbi Kanzler & Gary Kanzler & Stuart Kestenbaum
1986Ken Frey
1985Ken Frey
1984Ken Frey
1983Ken Frey
1982Ken Frey
1981Frank Cardone & Ken Frey & Roman Golankiewicz
1980Mike Brent & Ken Frey
1979Mike Brent
1978Ken Frey
1977Ken Frey
1976Gary Proft
1975Bill Barnum
1974Gary Proft
1973Gary Proft
1972Gary Proft